Adapting

I’ve moved into my dorm for about a week or so. Last week zoomed past pretty fast cos everything was new to me. Lessons are starting too, my timetable looks like a hectic mess now. But my SS mods haven’t started yet, so I expect my days at NIE to be a lot worse. A LOT BUSIER.

So about my dorm, it’s actually nicer than I expected it to be, having been to Hall 2 once. Hall 16 is also very near NIE so technically speaking, I can wake up just 10 mins before lesson starts (of course I won’t. Everyone goes for lessons SO MUCH EARLIER HERE). Facilities-wise, there’s a gym downstairs but I haven’t had a chance to use it because I haven’t brought my running shoes here. The hall canteen is quite disappointing after I bought a disgusting peanut-butter-coated-la-mian-in-tom-yum-soup thingie for lunch. That was horrible. Staying in hall really makes me appreciate the convenience and comfort I have at home. This is especially true for a lazy person like me. I dread refilling my bottle or even going to the washroom because it means I have to walk to the end of the corridor to do so.

At times I feel quite lonely here, there’s only my cousin and I. And my sis will be flying off to Taiwan in about 2 weeks’ time.

And then there are so many assignments and readings. READINGS. I’m basically suffocating under the amount of readings I have. But these days I’ve been receiving instavids from my ex-students, which really cheer me up! HIM-NAE!

Can’t wait to go home tomorrow. I’m having cramps now and I’m running out of pads. Save Me.

Leave a Reply

