Sour Candy

I’m a HUGE fan of sour things. There was once when I was working at SOTA, I went to the fruit stall in the canteen and asked the stall owner for lemon. He must have thought that I was going to put the lemon into my drink so he cut it into slices, but no actually I wanted him to cut it into wedges so that I can eat it like a slice of orange. Mmhmm.

I love sour sweets like WarHeads, but being a fan of sour things, one should know that Warheads are only sour on the surface, where the sour powder is. Beneath the sour powder is just a sugary sweet candy. So the sourness only lasts like a few seconds. No kick.

It was until my Uni friend bought me a packet of sweets from Stickys that I found the best sour candy on Earth. The candy’s called “Super Sour Suckers” and true to its name, the candies are SUPER SOUR. *warning: don’t eat too many candies at one go or you might lose your sense of taste* Those candies are REALLY SOUR it’s almost as good as drinking acid. So a note of caution here, don’t eat too many of these. But really, I loved these candies so much that I asked my friend where she bought them from so that I could buy a few more packets for myself.

10986097_462171410600774_224547937_n

Another sour candy that I would like to recommend is this Ribon Sour Lemon Candy. I bought this packet of sweets from Daiso and I’m so in love with it! While the Super Sour Suckers are rock-hard caramelised candy, these lemon candies are soft, with a sour core. In comparison to Warheads, this is of course by far better. In terms of sourness, I would say this is 0.5% less sour than the SSS, but if you like to chew on soft sweets, this would definitely be the perfect sour candy for you.

ribon sour lemon candy

Leave a Reply

