Wake me up when September ends

September has been really crazy so far.

On the 1st of September, my family flew to Taiwan because my sis was going for exchange at NTU. My parents tagged along and the three of them visited the tourist attractions at different areas in Taiwan. That weekend I came back from Hall and it felt quite sad because no one was at home. Of course I had the freedom to do whatever I wanted, but with all the work I had to do, I was feeling kinda emo too.

That week was crazy because I had to rush through 2 assignments, one of which was rejected by my tutor (after I spent my weekends slogging on that), and I had to re-do the entire thing and ended up staying up till 2.30am every day during that week. GESL didn’t go too well that week too, so I was really really stressed out.

Anyway, I managed to submit my assignments on time, thankfully, and sorted out some GESL issues. And on Friday, I joined the BTs for bbq and spent the long weekend sleeping at home. I knew I had a lot of deadlines coming up but, yeah, sleep is more important. I felt like I really needed this break.

Leave a Reply

