Time flies too fast

It’s almost June.

And I haven’t done anything much.

Last week I was down with fever, flu and sore throat, my fever couldn’t subside for days and I was just drowsy and sleepy most of the time. I’ve recovered since then and 2 days ago I was told to go back to school to clear my stuff because the workroom will be undergoing revamp. It was quite heart-warming to see all my colleagues again, to feel that sense of familiarity as I stepped into the staffroom. Nevertheless, I still want to enjoy my holidays – I will be back in school soon and this will take me through the next few years so I better not say I miss going to school now.

Leave a Reply

